This congregation is one of the fountains of awakening in Lääne County. The book “Ridala ärkamise ajalugu” (“History of the awakening of Ridala”) by M. Busch dates the breaking of bread in the midst of nature on 13 September 1882 as the first event of the congregation.
P. Püssim is the architect of the new chapel, which was finished in 1988.
The building follows the historical architecture of churches. The three south-north bound gable roofed sections of the building that rise and expand step by step make the building unique. Traditional ornamental church art and stained glass is used in the interior design.